Woo Hoo!!! Dustin and I have been doing a new diet for a little over a week now. We weighed ourselves Thursday. Dustin is down 9 lbs!!! I am down 55 lbs from BEFORE I got pregnant with Kennedy!!! Granted that was not all in a week... I've lost 7 lbs with this diet! It's so awesome to go shopping in my closet and wear all the clothes that were way too small on me before. I have a collarbone and no extra chins! Big woo Hoo there!!!

On top of everything, Angie, my super nurse and partner in crime, was here yesterday for my vac change and did my wound measurements. My wound is at 2 cm!!!!! I am so unbelievably happy that I am finally seeing progress and only getting good news! This has been a long time coming and the end is in sight!

My next appt at the wound clinic is Monday. Say a few extra prayers that I get even better news that the vac can come off. :-) I could be the mom I want to be. When my baby cries I can jump up and take care of her instead of having to make sure I remember to loop the vac over my shoulder. Remember to unplug if I'm charging. No more catching my hose on everything. I'll be able to play with the girls, do more around the house. Now enough whining!!! Every cm that I improve is a big woo hoo moment! From where I started to where I am now has been a faith building journey and it can only get better from here!!!



Leave a Reply.