So I got a chance to go shopping today! Like in a real store with no produce section! I finally got a few hours while Kennedy was sleeping to go out on my own. It was total Mommy-cation!

I honestly spent about 2 hours trying on clothes! Although I have to say, so much better than it used to be! I got to shop in the section that had cute clothes in it. Just for kicks I went back to the "old" section I used to shop in. Everything looked like something my Grandma would have worn! Plus it was all way big on me. That's always a Woo Hoo moment. :-)

So I found a great pair of pants that fit great... Except for the length. I've always wished that someone would distinguish between short and petite. I'm short not petite. Unfortunately they had my size but not the right length. So tonight I'm sitting here hemming my new pants. This is where I start getting emotional...
Picture
Grandma Erma's sewing box/tin
When my Grandma Erma passed away, the one thing I asked for was her sewing box. I had my Great-Grandma Katie's and I thought it fitting that I ask for Grandma Erma's. So tonight I drug it out to work on my pants. It got me waxing a little sentimental tonight.

I love that I have all these wonderful memories of all my grandparents. I'm so grateful that my girls have had the opportunity to really have a relationship with not only their grandparents but their great-grandparents. We were even able to get pictures of Katie with Grandma Taylor before she passed. She would be the girls' great-great- grandmother!

These great memories are my sentimental woo hoo moment! :-)



Leave a Reply.