Hello all! Sorry life has been crazy and I haven't been able to post. I'll try not to bore you!

Dustin and I had a great time in St. Louis! The room was awesome! And the best part... The tub! Dustin knows me so well! He even let me get my geek on and we explored the Arch.
The main reason for the trip to St. Louis was to go visit my new hematologist. We had a good trip down and even made it to the appt on time despite our little stop outside Troy with the MO state police. :-) Just a little speeding ticket!

We met first with the Fellow. She was super nice and told us that my medical records came through but that it would take them some time to make it through the 250+ pages! Wow! That was only the last 2 1/2 yrs... I've been a busy girl!

It was a great visit with Dr Blinder. He really answered all our questions and I never felt rushed. Trust me! Anyone who knows me knows I had at least a million. He ordered additional tests and we are just waiting for final results. I'll be curious to know more of what's going on. I did get called the most complicated patient of the day! :-) Dr Blinder also acknowledged that in his 20+ years he had only had two patients that had the Anti Prothrombin Antibody. I would be #3. So we pretty much confirmed I'm a freak of nature. Woo Hoo!
We had fun with all the snow. So glad we didn't get the blizzard they were calling for. Kennedy LOVED it! The girls loved playing in it too! They made snow angels and a snowman. We even taught them how to make snow cream. We used the snow as a freezer to freeze the ice cream. Definitely did not eat the snow. YUCK! I took pics of the snowman with Dustin's phone or else I'd post them too.
I'm learning how to deal... Life has handed me bananas. Kennedy is 9 1/2 months now so pretty much the last 18 months has been Hades for me. It's been a series of ups and downs with a lot more downs than ups. But I'm trying to make banana bread with it all.

I've had problems with depression since I gave birth to Katie Bug. People couldn't look at me without me bursting in to tears. I'd no sooner gotten it under control and Surprise! There came Kendall! It's been a battle but I've been able to handle it.

I still have issues with depression and now its good friend Anxiety has come to visit. It makes it all so hard! It's hard to talk yourself in to going to do the things you love and enjoy. Especially when you know you'll have a good time once you get there.

So why am I bringing this up? This blog has been my therapy of sorts. It's always easy to talk to the anonymous, the person with no face, even though pretty much all of you are family and friends. I haven't been out there with my struggle because it's private and I try to be a private person. But since anxiety came to visit, it's making it increasingly harder to go out and be out. So I want everyone to know, I'm not being shy, I'm not being a snob or a witch. I'm working on this.

My hubby is phenomenal! He's there encouraging me to get out, make those hard choices. He also understands when it's just too hard to leave the house and listens when I do my "stinking thinking". I was finally cleared to exercise so I'm hitting the fitness center after work three times a week. I made an appt with a therapist and I'm waiting to get my depression meds adjusted. Hopefully I can get back to being me soon. In the mean time, please bear with me. I'm a work in progress!

Love you all! *MUAH*



Leave a Reply.