Just had to share my big woo hoo moment with everyone. I enjoyed my 1 week break from the vac. I had an appt at the Wound Clinic yesterday and the doctor said I've improved so much that I don't need the wound vac anymore! Woo Hoo! My depth is at 1.9 cm! It started out at 5 cm along with a 11 cm tunnel. The tunnel is completely healed and the other part is almost there! :-)

So now it's small enough I can pack it myself. This also means good bye to my awesome nurse Angie who has been there to help me through it all. Even talking me through freak outs with my machine to the joys of that first dressing change. :-) She was also my advocate when the wound was getting infected and got the wound clinic to get me a different doctor to get me on the vac. Thanks Angie for all you do! Nurses never get appreciated enough for all they do. I think the separation anxiety will set in shortly... :-)

So thanks everyone for the help, support and love the past few months. My poor husband has had to step up and pick up my slack. I know he's done it willingly and would do it all over again. Loves!

Katie and Kendall have grown up so much this summer! They've started doing all the things I always did for them that Dustin said they could do. I just couldn't let my babies grow up but then they went ahead and did it!

My awesome niece Michaela came in multiple times this summer to help with the baby and keep the girls out of my hair. She's truly a baby whisperer! I loved having all the time with her!

I also had so much help from my ward family. My awesome VT Mindi Wilford coordinated meals and play dates for the girls. Even calling just to check up on me. She did all this while pregnant herself! Thank you to everyone who helped.

This whole experience has taught me about humility. I'm always the one trying to do it myself. This has taught me it's okay to accept help and allow others the blessings that come with service. Nothing teaches humility like having to call my little sister to come babysit ME so Dustin could do all my running. :-)

But the journey is not completely over yet although I am THIS close! So please continue to pray for me and my family. I still have to learn patience with my body and with my family that would like to have their Mommy/wife back firing on all cylinders. Thank you again to everyone. I don't mean to exclude anyone so I'm sorry if I did. I don't know that there's room enough to thank everyone! Love you all and hope you all know that!



Leave a Reply.