So our anniversary was on the 30th. It is so hard to believe we've been married for 9 years! And what a crazy 9 years it's been. I think it's safe to say we've had really great highs and really low lows. But we've survived them all and are stronger for it. It's hard to believe I almost didn't make it here... But I am and we have so much more to be grateful for because of it. :-)

So on to woo hoo thoughts! Dustin asked me what I wanted to do for our anniversary. When I found out our ward's night to clean at the temple fell on the 30th, I knew exactly what I wanted to do! Once I knew the vac was off forever, I wanted to get back to helping at the temple. We have missed it so much! We haven't been able to be there since March!

Cleaning the temple is such an amazing opportunity! It's so peaceful and quiet. Even though we weren't doing ordinance work, we still get to refill our spiritual cup. We stuck to our hardwoods. Pretty light duty. I think we finished them in record time! They always look so beautiful after they've been swiffered.

Plus we get to see our favorite people! Jamie Steen and Melissa Gifford are the custodial staff at the temple. I swear they have the BEST job in the world! They have the best personalities and are so much fun to talk to after we're done. What was also fun is we got to surprise them! They didn't know we were coming! We happened to arrive the same time as them and just walked up and surprised them. :-) loved it!

So service is always a woo hoo moment! Looking forward to getting back into the swing of things and getting back to helping each month. :-) Woo Hoo for 1 step closer to normal!
Picture
Loved spending my anniversary here with my hubby. Doesn't get any better!
Picture
Bye Bye Wound Vac! Thanks for all you did but glad to see you go! :-) Woo Hoo!



Leave a Reply.